Airport Advisory Board


  • Roy Lee Scott – Chairman
  • Lee Doughty – Vice-Chairman
  • Chris Riffle – Council Representative
  • B.F. Rowland
  • Robert Daniel
  • Roy Smith
  • Brian Bush
  • Bryan Patzkowski


 The Airport Advisory Board consists of seven (7) at-large members. Additionally, a member of the City Council is appointed as an ex-officio member. Each at-large member is appointed to serve a three (4) year term.

The board is advisory only and provides recommendations to the Airport Manager and City Council on matters concerning long range planning, land use, and improvements for the AltusQuartz Mt. Regional Airport. Duties of the Airport Advisory Board include:

  • reviewing and recommending a long-range master plan and financing plan for the AltusQuartz Mt. Regional Airport;
  • reviewing and recommending actions concerning leases, fees, and annual budgets for the airport;
  • developing and recommending annual goals and objectives for operation and development of the airport;
  • reviewing and recommending actions concerning the airport rules;
  • promoting the development and utilization of the airport pursuant to the adopted master plan and airport rules; and
  • promoting awareness, utilization, and development of the airport pursuant to, and consistent with, the Council's adopted goals and objective and master plan.